Of all-nighters…

I suppose being in a NUSSU committee has its perks. For one, I get to study in the air-conditioned office when it’s all quiet here. I have no idea how many nights this has been the place where I force myself to stay awake with copious amounts of coffee to finish studying or to get some essay done. Most of the time, I’m alone, for very few people will be crazy (or stupid) enough to pull all-nighters and therefore screw up his/her body clock. But occasionally, I have company, and they are really good company. Sometimes we talk about NUSSU-related stuff, sometimes simply about all the everyday mundane annoying stuff in our life.

And it dawned on me that it’s my final year of study. I don’t even have a year left…at most 7 months left including the Dec holidays. Time flies..and will start flying at top speed from now. I suppose that is why I take pride in being here, with my fellow students, mugging the night away.

Tonight will be another all nighter…it’s so quiet and peaceful here. No one to tell me what to do, or to tempt me into eating some fatty late night snack…only the clock ticking away, getting closer and closer to morning, telling me that I shouldn’t waste another night facebooking.

Leave a Reply

